Image

 

In June I had the pleasure of attending a weekend called Becoming An Outdoors Woman. I like to think that I was already an outdoors woman before I went to this “seminar”, but hey, I knew there was a lot I could learn. 🙂

I realize now in this picture that I am not holding my shotgun properly for shooting moving targets, but someone gave me a gun and told me to pose!

It was great fun to do lots of target practice and other fun things, and to hang out with women who are passionate about the outdoors. There were a few ladies there who only eat wild meat, and that means they must hunt and fish. Very interesting personalities gathered at a place like that, but here was my favourite lady there, my friend Rachelle:

Image

 

June was also CRAZY with soccer. Not sure I want to repeat that schedule any time soon. Four kids in soccer meant 4 nights/week at the soccer field(s). It was fun to see the girls make progress in their skills though, and it was a fun way to meet people in the community.ImageImage

The big girls’ team ended up winning gold in the tournament!Image

A beautiful cecropia moth that finally came out of the chrysalis we kept last summer! Isn’t it amazing!